Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Teaching and learning

Teachers are guided in their teaching by these curriculum programs though ultimately they ensure each student participates in a learning program what meets their individual learning goals.  Children in Years 1-7 undertake studies from nine Key Learning Areas:-
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • History
  • Study of Society and Environment (incorporating culture and identity, Place and Space, Political and Economic Systems)
  • Science
  • The Arts (incorporating Dance, Visual Arts, Media, Music, Drama)
  • Physical Education/Health,
  • Technology
  • Language Other Than English. Indonesian is taught from Prep - Year 6.
Children in Prep participate in a play-based curriculum with 5 early Learning areas: Social and Personal Learning, Health and Physical Learning, Language Learning and Communication, Early Mathematical Understanding and Active Learning Processes.
For more information on the teaching, learning and reporting processes, see the section in the Prospectus 2015, titled Curriculum, Assessment and Learning  - (Support and Resources).